Swansea City Vs West Bromwich – English Premier League (2015-16 season) Match Preview, Prediction, News

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Wednesday, December 23rd, 2015 | 0

Swansea have not a good season in English Premier League so far. In this way they will host by West Bromwich after the day of Christmas. This will be the first meeting of them in current season. Though they have 15 more head to head meeting since 1981-82 season. Match will bring at match venue on match day at 21:00 BST, 16:00 GMT. The match venue is fixed at Liberty Stadium (Swansea).

Match Details:          

League                        :           English Premier League (2015-16 season)

Day                             :           Saturday

Kick Date                    :           26th December 2015

Match                          :           Swansea City Vs West Bromwich

Stadium                       :           Liberty Stadium (Swansea)

Kickoff                      :           21:00 BST, 16:00 GMT

TV Broadcasting List:

  • beIN Sports Arabia 1 HD
  • Idman TV
  • QQ Sports Live
  • Star Sports 4 Asia
  • ESPN Play Latin America’

Swansea City are playing Premier league regularly since 2011-12 season and after that both team have 9 head to head in Premier League. On 2009-10 season both have 2 The Championship meeting. However since after 1982 Swansea City and West Bromwich played 15 match among them 8 victory for Swansea City in this time and 5 victory for Swansea West Bromwich where they have only 1 drawn and the drawn was on 1982-83 season.

In last season both have got one victory out of 2 meeting. If the first meeting of the season Swansea City won by 3-0 goals and in second meeting West Bromwich won by 2-0 goals.

Swansea City Squad:

Jordi Amat, , A Williams (Captain), Lukasz Fabianski, N Taylor, Ki Sung-yueng, Jonjo Shelvey, Leon Britton, Andre Ayew, M Emnes, Jefferson Montero, Wayne Routledge, Franck Tabanou, A Rangel, Matt Grimes, Raheem Hanley, Josh Sheehan, K Naughton, Liam Shephard, Michu.

West Bromwich Squad:

B Foster, Victor Anichebe, Claudio Yacob, Jonas Olsson (third-captain), Chris Brunt (vice-captain), B Ideye, C Gardner, Saido Berahino, James Morrison, J Morrison, Joleon Lescott, Darren Fletcher (captain), S Gnabry, A Nabi, R Lambert.

Team                                      MP      W        D         L         GF      GA      GD      P

Swansea City                         17        3          6          8          15        24        -9         15

West Bromwich                     17        5          5          7          17        23        -6         20


About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug