Luxembourg Vs Greece (Friendly): Match Details

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Sunday, November 15th, 2015 | 0

Luxembourg Vs Greece – International Friendly (2015)

Luxembourg and Greece both are eliminate from the Euro qualification all ready. And in the international break, Luxembourg and Greece will play an international friendly match among them in this Friday or 13th November, 2015 and the match venue will be at Josy-Barthel. Watch this match at below TV channel live as well on the match day and kick off time at 4:30 PM UK, 10:30 PM BST.

Luxembourg Vs Greece

Match Overview:

Tournament      : International Friendly

Match              : Luxembourg Vs Greece

Match day        : Friday, 13th November, 2015

Match Venue    : Josy-Barthel

Kick-off           : 4:30 PM UK, 10:30 PM BST

Live Telecast TV Channels:

  • SuperSport 5 Digitalb
  • ESPN Australia
  • Sportklub HD Croatia
  • Sky Sport Plus HD
  • Sport TV Africa
  • Fox Soccer Plus

Greece and Luxembourg so far played 8 head to head before this match, and they were on the same group of 2010 South Africa world cup qualification round. In their 2 match is their last head to head so far. Among them all 8 head to head, won by Greece. Also only 2 goals scored by Luxembourg, where Greece scored 17 goals so far.

2002 Euro title winner Greece played their 2018 France Euro from Group F so far. With only 6 points they finished from bottom of the list from group F. Greece in this run only made one victory and the victory comes on their last match against Hungary by 4-3 goals at home. Out this they had only 3 drawn on their first 9 games on this Euro QF. Out of 3 drawn last was vs. Romania and 6th defeats of them was against Northern Ireland.

Other hand Luxembourg also having one victory on their 10 Euro qualification so far with one drawn. The victory was comes against FRY Macedonia by 1-0 goals. Against Belarus on first qualification match the drawn was by 1-1 goals.

Luxembourg Squad

Maxime Chanot, Jonathan Joubert, Ricardo Delgado, Massimo Martino, Chris Philipps, Mathias Janisch, Ben Payal, Lars Gerson, Luca Duriatti, Daniel da Mota, Mario Mutsch, Maurice Deville, Stefano Bensi, Aurelien Joachim (Captain)

Greece Squad:

Sokratis Papastathopoulos, Loukas Vyntra, Orestis Karnezis, Vasilis Torosidis (Captain), Jose Holebas, Kostas Stafylidis, Panagiotis Tachtsidis, Dimitris Pelkas, Alexandros Tziolis, Andreas Samaris, Stefanos Athanasiadis, Kostas Mitroglou, Christos Aravidis.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug