India Vs Oman – World Cup Qualification – Match preview

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Monday, October 12th, 2015 | 0

India Vs Oman – World Cup Qualification (2018)

In the mission of World Cup 2018 Russia for India from Asia will play their next match with Oman. It will be their 2nd meeting from Group D in between Oman and India. This match will be their 5th match on the Qualification of World Cup 2018 Russia. Match day are fixed on Tuesday, 13th October. Watch this match on the match day live on 20:30 BST, 20:00 IST and 14:30 UK from Sultan Qaboos Sport Complex.

India Vs Oman

Match Overview:

Tournament     : World Cup 2018 Russia

Match              : India Vs Oman

Round             : World Cup Qualification

Match day       : Tuesday, 13th October

Match Venue  : Sultan Qaboos Sport Complex (Masqat (Muscat))

Kick-off          : 20:30 BST, 20:00 IST and 14:30 UK

Before this match their have 4 head to head among India vs. Oman, where their first head to head was on 2006 Germany world cup qualification on 2004. Only friendlies held up on last 20 year on 2012. There Oman scored 5 goals for second time and India defeated by 5-1 goals. Only points for India comes on 2004 on 2006 Germany world cup qualification, when the match finished after 0-0 goals drawn. 12 goals conceded by India and 3 goals conceded by Oman.

From Group D, Oman have 8 points with +3 goal differences. They have 2 victory and 2 drawn so far. After won their first 2 consecutive games. They have drawn 2 consecutive match. Last was against group leader Iran.

Other hand India have no victory on their first 4 match on the table. Their only victory was the pre-qualification match comes against Nepal. Last defeat for them comes against Turkmenistan by 2-1 goal. On the first match against Oman India lost by 1-2 goals.

Live Telecast TV Channels:

  • SuperSport 5 Digitalb
  • ESPN Australia
  • Sport TV Africa
  • Fox Soccer Plus
  • Sportklub HD Croatia
  • Sky Sport Plus HD

India Squad

Subrata Pal, Dhanachandra Singh, Aiborlang Khongjee, Arnab Mondal, Sandesh Jhingan, Pritam Kotal, Lalchhuan Mawia, Eugeneson Lyngdoh, Cavin Lobo, Jackichand Singh, Francis Fernandes, Bikash Jairu, Robin Singh, Sunil Chhetri (Captain), Jeje Lalpekhlua.

Oman Squad:

Ali Al-Habsi (Captain), Mohammed Al-Musalami, Jaber Al-Owaisi, Saad Al-Mukhaini, Abdul Salam Al-Mukhaini, Ali Salim Al-Nahar, Ali Al-Jabri, Raed Ibrahim Saleh, Mohammed Al-Siyabi, Ahmed Mubarak Al-Mahaijri, Mohammed Al-Mashari, Qasim Said, Amad Al-Hosni, Mohammed Al-Ghassani.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug