Athletic Bilbao Vs Getafe – La Liga 2015-16

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Sunday, September 13th, 2015 | 0

Athletic Bilbao Vs Getafe – La Liga 2015-16

On the 3rd match of BBVA La Liga – 2015-16 season for Athletic Bilbao and Getafe, will play among each other. On 13th September, 2015 match will kick off on 20:00 or 8:00 PM BST, 7:00 AM ET, which will take place on San Mames Barria and Athletic Bilbao will host the match.

Athletic Bilbao Vs Getafe

Match Overview:

Match                         :           Athletic Bilbao Vs Getafe

Stadium                        :           San Mames Barria (Bilbao)

Match day                    :           Sunday,

League                         :           BBVA La Liga – 2015-16

Match Date                  :           13th September, 2015

Kickoff                          :           20:00 or 8:00 PM BST, 7:00 AM ET

Athletic Bilbao was won the Spanish Super Cup on the earlier of the season and they started their season after 1-0 goals defeats at home against Barcelona and they have also 2-0 goals defeats against Eibar.

Getafe also have no victory so far. On the seasons first match Getafe defeated by Espanola by 1-0 goals and on second matches they have a 1-2 goals defeats at home against Granada.

TV Broadcasting List:

  • Star Sports 4 Asia
  • Idman TV
  • ESPN Play Latin America
  • SuperSport 5 Africa
  • beIN Sports Arabia 1 HD

Since 2004-05 season among Athletic Bilbao and Getafe so far 22 head to head held. Most recent all 4 match was won by Athletic Bilbao consecutively. Last meeting on last season was won by Athletic Bilbao by 4-0 goals.

Getafe have their last victory on 2012-13 season by 1-0 goals. On that season all 2 meeting was won by Getafe. Since 2008-09 season to 2012-13 season duration, and 10 matches there had only 1 victory for Athletic Bilbao on 2010-11 season. In 22 meeting 8 victory for Athletic Bilbao and 7 victory for Getafe so far. 7 each drawn as well. 24 goals scored by Athletic Bilbao and 20 goals scored by Getafe.

Athletic Bilbao is one of 3 clubs on La Liga history who’s played all the season on La Liga from the beginning. And that is Getafe’s 13thseason only on their history.

Athletic Bilbao Squad:

Markel Susaeta, Gorka Iraizoz, Iago Herrerin, Kike Sola, Ibai Gomez, Ander Iturraspe, Mikel San Jose, Benat Etxebarria, Javier Eraso, Carlos Gurpegui (captain), Aymeric Laporte, Xabier Etxeita, Sabin Merino, Aritz Aduriz, Mikel Balenziaga, Iker Muniain.

Getafe Squad:

Balazs Megyeri, Alexis, Roberto Lago, Emiliano Velazquez , Santiago Vergini, Cala, Angel Lafita, Medhi Lacen, Alvaro Vazquez, Pablo Sarabia, Karim Yoda, Stefan Scepovic, Vicente Guaita, Pedro Leon (captain), Carlos Vigaray, Bernard Mensah, Victor Rodriguez.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug