WATCH: David Goffin forgets no-let rule as he concedes point during Hopman Cup tie

by Ajit Singh Khanna | Posted on Monday, January 1st, 2018 | 0

Belgium’s David Goffin put up a stunning performance to beat Germany’s Alexander Zverev during their Hopman Cup tie on Monday.

However, it was not the same during the deciding mixed doubles tie as the Belgian suffered an embarrassing moment.

While serving to Angelique Kerber, Goffin’s serve contacted the net and instead of continuing the rally, he stopped – perhaps forgetting the new rules that state that play must continue in case of a let.

Goffin soon realized his mistake as he wore a wry smile. The Belgians went on to lose the rubber 2-4 3-4 to concede the tie 1-2.

 

 

About the Author



Pin It
TSM Plug