MS Dhoni, Jasprit Bumrah Board Flight to USA for West Indies T20 Series

by Vishal Gajaria | Posted on Wednesday, August 24th, 2016 | 0

MS Dhoni and Jasprit Bumrah have boarded their flight to the United States of America for India’s two-match T20 international series against West Indies scheduled to be held from August 27-28.

The duo will join the rest of their teammates, who – after winning the four-match Test series 2-0 – flew directly from the West Indies for what would be the biggest international extravaganza in America.

Travel begins #miami

A photo posted by jasprit bumrah (@jaspritb1) on

Dhoni, who spearheaded India to World T20 triumph back in 2007, is slated to lead the 14-member Indian squad that has sent its best team possible to face the two-time World Champions, West Indies.

Meanwhile, Carlos Brathwaite is scheduled to make his captaincy debut when he leads the West Indies squad that encompasses the likes of Chris Gayle, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, and Sunil Narine.

Both the matches will be hosted by Central Broward Regional Park Stadium in Lauderhill, Florida.


India: MS Dhoni, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Lokesh Rahul, Stuart Binny, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, and Amit Mishra.

West Indies:  Carlos Brathwaite, Chris Gayle, Andre Fletcher, Andre Russell, Dwayne Bravo, Evin Lewis, Jason Holder, Johnson Charles, Kieron Pollard, Lendl Simmons, Marlon Samuels, Samuel Badree, and Sunil Narine.




About the Author

Mass Media student from the University of Mumbai. Also, a huge Cricket enthusiast and a Tennis fanatic, with a smattering of other sports.

TSM Plug