Grand Slam Consistency

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Monday, June 20th, 2016 | 0

Grand Slam Consistency

Novak Djokovic’s won the first Grand Slam at the Australian Open 2008. Serbian tennis star wins second career grand slam at Australian Open on 2011, three years later. Through the winning current French Open Djokovic completed his career Grand Slam as well, from 2011 to 2016, he won at list one Grand Slam in each year. That means he won at list one Grand Slam in last 6 consecutive years. Only 5 male player can won Gand Slam consecutively more than Dejokovice. Richard Sears, Bion Borg, Pete Sampras, Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal. Among them, winning 10 consecutive years grand slam, Spain’s Rafael Nadal at the top of the list. Clay court specialist Nadal, from 2005 to 2014 each year, won at least one Grand Slam.


Grand Slam Wining a row

Players                 Consecutive times           Years

Rafael Nadal (Spain)                       10           2005-2014

Bion Borg (Sweden)                        8              1974-1981

Pete Sampras (United States)    8              1993-2000

Roger Federer (Switzerland)       8              2003-2010

Richard Sears (United States)     7              1881-1887

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug