Consecutive League Title

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Wednesday, April 27th, 2016 | 0

Consecutive League Title

Once more Juventus won the Serie A title, the fifth time in a row. Italy’s top league victory in a row as the most frequently touched Juventus in their records. Earlier, Turin club champion from 1931 to 1935, won five consecutive Serie A title. But Torino and Inter Milan has five consecutive title Victory in Serie A besides Juventus. In top 5 leagues over the Europe’s Olympic Lyon to win the record domestic league most frequently. The club won Ligue One 7 times in a row. Top 5 League titles, five, or more often just have to win by the giant Real Madrid. This achievement also twice for Real Madrid as Juventus. England and Germany, more than three times in a row the team failed to win the league.

Club League League title Season Won
Olympic Lyon France Ligue 1 7 times 2001-02 to 2007-08
Juventus Italian Serie A 5 times 1930-31 to 1934-35
Torino Italian Serie A 5 times 1942-43 to 1948-49
Real Madrid Spanish La Liga 5 times 1960-61 to 1964-65
Real Madrid Spanish La Liga 5 times 1985-86 to  1989-90
Inter Milan Italian Serie A 5 times 2005-06 to 2009-10
Juventus Italian Serie A 5 times 2011-12 to 2015-16



About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug