Confederations Cup champions

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Thursday, June 22nd, 2017 | 0

The name was King Fahad Cup at the beginning. The tournament hosted several continental champions in 1992 and 1995 with hosts Saudi Arabia hosting the tournament. Argentina and Denmark are the champions in the first two seasons. In 1997, FIFA took over the responsibility of organizing the tournament.

The name of the tournament was changed to the FIFA Confederations Cup. The 5 time world champion Brazil was the champion in the first tournament of the new name. The Brazilians then went on to win three more champions. Like World Cup, Confederations Cup is also the most won by Brazil. Apart from this, France only won the Confederations Cup multiple times.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug