Spain Euro 2016 Team

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Tuesday, May 17th, 2016 | 0

Spain Euro 2016 Team

Spain has announced their Preliminary squad. But Coach Vicente Del Bosque has not taken experienced striker Fernando Torres. In 25-man preliminary squad Diego Costa and Juan Mata did not get the chance as well. Torres was the highest goal scored and ‘Golden Boot’ winner of the last Euro and he have won last 2 consecutive EURO with Spain and he also is a proud member of 2010 Spain world wining team.


Bayern Munich defender Javi Martinez and Arsenal midfielder Santi Cazorla dropped also significant. . 35-year-old Athletic Bilbao striker Aritz Aduriz has recalled by Del Bosque. On the other hand, Atletico midfielder Saul Niguez Real Madrid Forward Lucas Vazquez is waiting for debut with Spain.


The 15th edition of EURO will on screen from June 10. And Spain is in front of hat-trick titles! At Group D defending champions rivals are Croatia, Czech Republic and Turkey.

Spain squad:

Goalkeepers: Iker Casillas (Porto), David de Gia (Manchester United), Sergio Rico (Sevilla).


Defenders: Jordi Alba, Gerard Pique and Marc Bartra (Barcelona), Sergio Ramos and Daniel Carvajal (Real Madrid), Cesar Azpilicueta (Chelsea), Juanfran (Atletico Madrid).


Midfielders:  Sergio Busquets and Andres Iniesta (Barcelona), David Silva (Manchester City), Miquelon San Jose (Athletic Bilbao), Koke, and Saul Niguez (Atletico Madrid), Cesc Fabregas (Chelsea), Thiago Alcantara (Bayern Munich), Isko (Real Madrid), Bruno Soriano (Villarreal).


Forwards: Pedro Rodriguez (Chelsea), Alvaro Morata (Juventus), Aritz Aduriz (Athletic Bilbao), Nolito (Celta Vigo), Lucas Vazquez (Real Madrid).


About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug