FORMULA 1 GRAND PRIX DU CANADA 2015: Time, Date, Live stream, Broadcaster list, Location, statistics, watch online, info

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Wednesday, May 27th, 2015 | 0


Canadian Grand Prix is the 7th round of Formula 1 (F1) season out of 18 round. This season it will be held up at Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Montreal on 5th June to 7th June 2015. There have 2 worm up and practice day and the final day the race will held.


Formula 1 grand prix du Canada 2015 details:

First Grand Prix: 1978

Date: 7th June 2015

Time Zone: GMT -5

Official Name:Formula 1 grand prix du Canada 2015

Location: Circuit Gilles Villeneuve at Montreal, Canada

Course: Street circuit, 4.361 km (2.710 mi)

Distance: 70 laps, 305.270 km (189.700 mi)

LAP Record: 1:13.622 by Rubens Barrichello (2002)

This is the 52nd Canadian Grand prix so far after holding first time 1961.In the Canadian Prix, most 7 times Michael Schumacher from Germane have won record time at Canadian Grand Prix. In his 5 title last was at 2004 season. He is the only player who have won 3 consecutive Formula 1 title. After him Nelson Piquet (Brazil) and Lewis Hamilton (UK) won second record 3 times.Ferrari and McLaren as constructor have won most 13 title.

Last Canadian Prix Statistics:

Pole Position: N. Rosberg, (GER) Car: Mercedes, Time: 1:14.874

Podium: 1. D. Ricciardo, Car: Red Bull, Time: 1:39:12.830

  1. N. Rosberg, Car: Mercedes, Time: +4.236s
  2. S. Vettel, Car: Red Bull, Time: +5.247s

Lewis Hamilton is the current championship leader and the defending champion World Drivers Champion. So far he have won 3 racing championship this season. First was at Australian Grand Prix and second was at Chinese Grand Prix, after that he have also won at Bahrain Grand Prix. Finished after second at Malaysian and Spanish Grand prix. So far after 6 round he have 126 points.

As a constructor this season Mercedes have 242 points, after winning 5 races and finished 2nd at 4 times.

Driver’s Championship Standing (Formula 1):

  1. NicoRosberg – Germany (140 points)
  2. Lewis Hamilton – United Kingdom (118 points)
  3. Daniel Ricciardo–Australia (79 points)
  4. Fernando Alonso – Spain (69 points)
  5. Sebastian Vettel – (60 points)
About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug