Who Never Lost in Test !

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Sunday, January 3rd, 2016 | 0


Lt’s makes the peach make haven of spin and then attack with a large number of spinner. One time batsman will tried to protect them. At last match will be host favor. This is the most common scenario at India. They bet the team outside from subcontinent by this familiar idea.

One time here played 4 spinner at a time in team India. Erapalli Prasanna, Bishan Singh Bedi, Chandrasekhar and Srinivas Venkataraghavan’s historic spinner-quarter is on the part of Indian fairytale of cricket.

Rajesh Chauhan! Comes on India team on this formula and played debut match on 1993. He has not a rich career. In his 21 matches test career took 47 wickets. Never got 5 wickets in innings. His best were 4 wickets in an innings and this is also for one time. Bowling strike rate is 101. But test cricket will remember him for his one record. He never lost in test cricket ever in his 21 test career. Won 12 matches and rest 9 were drawn.

His debut test were comes by 3 spinner formula. At 1993 India were upset after losing to South Africa and Australia. And the series against South Africa, England’s Graham Gooch were taken host by India. Mohammad Azharuddin were selected as captain only for the first test of the series at Kolkata. On that time coach Ajit Wadekar suggested to play 3 spinner on that match. As a result with Anil Kumble and Venkatpati Raju, Rajesh Chauhan were included. And the idea did get well. In that series India white washed England. And the spinner trio also get regular in team India.  Out of 21 Rajesh Chauhan’s 20 test were on India and Sri Lanka. Only test of outside of subcontinent were at New Zealand and that test were finished after drawn.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

Pin It
TSM Plug