Previous U-19 World Cup Champion’s

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Monday, January 25th, 2016 | 0

Since 1998 ICC organized the world cup event for the young starts who’s are age under 19 in 2 year’s span. This year they goes to organize the 11th edition of this event. And which is goes to kick off from 27th January 2016. But the first edition of this tournament were held on 1988 which were also won the host Australia.

Previous U-19 World Cup Champion’s

The most successful team of this event is India and Australia, while both team won the championship title for 3 each time. Tow title is goes for Pakistan as well. England and South Africa also grab this title for one time and South Africa is also the defending champion of this tournament as well.

Previous U19 world cup winners: Result of Final match’s

Year Host Winner Runner’s Up Venue Final Match Result
1988 Australia Australia Pakistan Adelaide Australia won by 5 wickets
1998 South Africa England New Zealand Johannesburg England won by 7 wickets
2000 Sri Lanka India Sri Lanka Colombo India won by 6 wickets
2002 New Zealand Australia South Africa Lincoln Australia won by 7 wickets
2004 Bangladesh Pakistan West Indies Dhaka Pakistan won by 25 runs
2006 Sri Lanka Pakistan India Colombo Pakistan won by 38 runs
2008 Malaysia India South Africa Puchong India won by 12 runs (D/L)
2010 New Zealand Australia Pakistan Lincoln Australia won by 25 runs
2012 Australia India Australia Townsville India won by 6 wickets
2014 UAE South Africa Pakistan Dubai South Africa won by 6 wickets
2016 Bangladesh


About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug