Pakistan won Tri Nation series

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Tuesday, July 24th, 2018 | 0

Team Pakistan and Australia recently finished their tour in Zimbabwe where they were scheduled to play a tri nation series which consisted of T20I competition. Zimbabwe Cricket arranged the tournament and Australia and Pakistan were the guest teams there. But as the local team, Zimbabwe failed to qualify for the final but Pakistan and Australia played the final match of the tournament. In the match, team Pakistan won Tri Nation series by defeating Australia by 6 wickets. The winning of final against Australia, team Pakistan chased 183 runs successfully which was the Pakistan’s biggest run chase in T20I competition.

Pakistan won Tri Nation series

Both teams Pakistan and Australia played two matches earlier against each other in group stage where Pakistan won one and Australia won one. So, final match was the ultimate fight between them.

In the tri nation series, all three teams played four group stage matches each where Zimbabwe failed to win any single times and Pakistan and Australia won three matches each.

The final match took place in 8th July, 2018 at the same venue Harare Sports Club and for the Green Army, Sahibzada Farhan made his T20I debut there. In the match, team Australia won the toss and decided to bat first. However, earlier toss winning team decided to bowl first.

Short and captain Finch opened the innings for Australia and they made a good partnership. Jointly they added 95 runs where Finch scored 47 runs so far. At the end of the cerase Short stood and fought well in front of Pakistani bowlers. He scored highest 76 runs so far. Rest players did not do their jobs well. Maxwell scored 5 runs, Stoinis scored 12 runs, Head scored 19 runs so far. In 20 overs team Australia scored 183 runs in exchange for eight wickets. Mohammad Amir bowled well in that day and took three wickets where Shadab Khan took two wickets so far.

Pakistan failed to make a good start where in 2 runs two wickets were gone. Sahibzada Farhan and Hussain Talat were gone with 0 runs each. But, Fakhar Zaman played well in that day. He made partnership with captain Sarfraz and later Shoaib Malik. Basically Fakhar Zaman led the team to victory. He scored highest 91 runs where Sarfraz scored 28 runs and Shoaib Malik scored 43 runs so far. In 19.2 overs Pakistan got the victory. Fakhar Zaman got the player of the match award later.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug