Pakistan confirmed ODI series against Zimbabwe

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Friday, August 31st, 2018 | 0

Finally team Pakistan confirmed ODI series against Zimbabwe by winning the 3rd ODI. They are the guest team but secured the series victory so earlier. Zimbabwe is hosting the ODI series against Pakistan but they have lost the series already. After quite long time, team Pakistan visited Zimbabwe and their main purpose was different. They were scheduled to play two Test matches, three ODIs and two T20Is against Zimbabwe team but later, it was changed to ODI series only.

Pakistan confirmed ODI series against Zimbabwe

The tour started with official match but they played no warm up match in Zimbabwe. In 13th July, 2018 the first match between Zimbabwe and Pakistan took place. The common thing was the same ground Queens Sports Club in Bulawayo hosted the all matches. Pakistan started their tour with big victory and in 2nd match which took place in 16th July, 2018, they git victory by 9 wickets. Once against, in 3rd ODI, they won by 9 wickets so far. Zimbabwe had a chance to win the 3rd ODI and avoid the series defeat so earlier. But they failed to took the chance but this time they getting all out so earlier.

Like the first two matches, Zimbabwe once again won the toss and decided to bat first. Prince Masvaure made his ODI debut through the match. He with Chibhabha started to bat for the local team. In 1 run, the new player was gone. Chibhabha scored 16 runs where captain Masakadza scored 10 runs so far. They faced batting collapsed in the match and only three players touched two figure runs. Masakadza scored 10 more runs in the match and remain not out. By playing 25.1 overs team Zimbabwe lost all wickets and in the meantime they scored 67 runs so far. Faheem Ashraf took five wickets highest for the team Pakistan where Junaid Khan took two wickets so far.

In 0 runs, team Pakistan lost their first wicket. Imam was gone before opening run account. But losing 1 wicket team Pakistan started to bat very carefully. Fakhar Zaman and Babar Azam led the team to victory. Fakhar Zaman scored 43 runs and Babar scored 19 runs so far. In 9.5 overs team Pakistan reached the target. It was the biggest victory of team Pakistan considering the ball remaining. The 4th ODI between them will take place in 20th July, 2018 at the same venue.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug