New Zealand Tour Scheduled Announced by India

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Wednesday, June 29th, 2016 | 0

New Zealand Tour Scheduled Announced by India

Indian cricket board (BCCI) has announced schedule of the Three-match Test series and the five-match one-day series against New Zealand. The tour schedule will be completed in the next 29 October while it will starts in Kanpur on September 22.

This is more than a month-long schedule and the first Test match will be held in September 22. The second match of the series will be in Kanpur on September 30. Last Test Will be start on October 8 at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

The five-match ODI series will begin on October 16. After the first match at Dharamshala, the second match will be held in Delhi on October 19. The third and fourth one-day will play respectively in Mohali on October 3 and in Ranchi on October 6. ODI series will end on October 29 While the last match will play at Visakhapatnam.

2016-17 season, India will host 4 teams at home. Rest of the teams are England, Australia and Bangladesh. A total of 13 Tests, eight one-day internationals and 3 T-20 match will be held with this 4 teams.

13 Test matches in India is a season home record of for India. In the history of Indies cricket, they only played 13 matches at 1979-80 seasons.

New Zealand comes to play test matches at India after 4 year long. They played last test at 2012 along with 2 T-20 matches. However, they lost all 2-test series, but Kewi won the T-20 series by 1-0.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug