Champions Trophy 2017 Fixture

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Wednesday, June 1st, 2016 | 0

Champions Trophy 2017 Fixture

2017 ICC Champions Trophy to be held from June 1 and its draw was held. Bangladesh will play Group A. England, Australia and New Zealand Will compete with tigers in Group A. Mashrafe and his team will play at the first day of the tournament against England at The Oval.

Starting from June 1, the tournament will take the final curtain at June 18. Top eight ICC ranking teams are participating in this tournament. Meanwhile, Bangladesh ensured themselves after left behind Pakistan for the first time.

This year’s tournament will be held at three venues. The stadiums are, Birmingham’s Edgbaston, The Oval in London Stadium and Wales in Cardiff.

Tournament draw was held exactly one year ago while the event will held. The tournament’s total of eight teams will be divided into two groups. The group has been given the name of ‘A’ and ‘B’. Each team will get a chance to play three matches in the group stage. The top two teams will play at the semi-final.

In this context, the ICC Chief Executive David Richardson said: “The ICC Champions Trophy is a small event. The players and the supporters have been enjoying. ”

He added, “It will be not only a one-day competition in 2017, because the best eight teams for 2019 World Cup will be picked after just three months. So it is a very important event. ”


Group Name is given below with Ranking:
Group A                                               Group B

  1. Australia                                       2. India
  2. New Zealand                               3. South Africa
  3. England                                        4. Sri Lanka
  4. Bangladesh                                  8. Pakistan


Tournament Fixture:


Thursday, June 1              :                               England v Bangladesh, The Oval

Friday, June 2                    :                               New Zealand v Australia, Edgbaston

Saturday, June 3               :                               Sri Lanka v South Africa, The Oval

Sunday, June 4                  :                               Pakistan v India, Edgbaston

Monday, June 5                :                               Bangladesh v Australia, The Oval

Tuesday, June 6                  :                               New Zealand v England, Cardiff

Wednesday, June 7        :                               Pakistan v South Africa, Edgbaston

Thursday, June 8              :                               Sri Lanka v India, The Oval

Friday, June 9                    :                               Bangladesh v New Zealand, Cardiff

Saturday, June 10            :                               England v Australia, Edgbaston

Sunday, June 11               :                               India v South Africa, The Oval

Monday, June 12              :                               Pakistan v Sri Lanka, Cardiff

Wednesday, June 14      :                               First semi-final ( ‘A’ 1 v ‘B’ II), Cardiff

Thursday, June 15            :                               Second semi-final ( ‘A’ vs. the ‘B’ 1), Edgbaston

Sunday, 18 June               :                               Final, Oval

Monday, 19 June             :                               Reserve Day

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug