Australia Announced the Fixture of Sri Lanka Tour

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Wednesday, April 6th, 2016 | 0

Australia Announced the Fixture of Sri Lanka Tour

Cricket Australia has announced a full series schedule in Sri Lanka. There is a three-Test series, five one-day internationals and two Twenty. In this July 11 Aussies will leave to Lanka purposes.

At last 2011 Australia played Test series last time in Sri Lanka. The ODI world champions were win the series by 1-0 at Sri Lanka under Michel Clark’s captaincy. Only three players of them of this year’s tour from that Test team. They are Nathan Lyon, Peter Siddle and Usman Khawaja.

Sri Lanka and Australia will play 3 test respectively Candy, Galle and Colombo. At 26th July first team will being held, 2nd and 3rd test will take place at Galle and Colombo and which will take date at 4th and 13th August.

ODI and T –20 tour schedule:


August 1 is the first ODI, Colombo

August 4 in the second ODI, Colombo

August 8 is the third ODI, Dambulla

August 31-the fourth ODI, Dambulla

4 September –Fifth ODI, candy

September 6, the first T -20, Candy

September 9-second T-20, Colombo

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug