Rugby Championship Fixture 2015

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Tuesday, July 28th, 2015 | 0

Rugby Championship Fixture 2015Rugby Championship was the tri nation competition before Argentina joined at 2012 and after this it’s found as Rugby Championship. This year it is its 4th episode. After brings its Championship New Zealand won all 3 tournament title though they have also won most 10 title before its turned Championship title since 1996.

This year’s Rugby Championship will play in between 4 nation like last 3 years, team are fowling below

  1. Argentina
  2. Australia
  3. South Africa and
  4. New Zealand

Tournament has been started from 17th July 2015 and will be continue till 8 August and this Rugby Championship tournament finished its first week and fowling its second week which will be start from 25th July. Each team played 1 team and Australia, New Zealand is the top of the point table after winning 1 match each. New Zealand beat Argentina and Australia beat South Africa in their first match at first week.

New Zealand:

Is the most tournament winner and the most match winner as well. Played 72 matches in the Try Nations since 1996 to 2011 and won 50 games where they have lost 22 matches for 1936 points against 1395. At the last they have 10 try nation title. And after starting Rugby Championship they are the winner of the all 3 tournament so far with 16 wins out of their 18 matches.


In 72 matches with 29 wins and 42 defeats Australia is the 2nd on the list and they have 3 try nation. No championship title so far and just 7 wins in their 18 matches

South Africa:

South Africa had 3 title in the try nation but no success so far in the Championship title only have 10 victory matches with 7 defeats


New Comer Argentina have just 1 victory out of their 3 tournament and 18 matches they played since 2012.

However the tournament fixture is in the above from week 2.

Date Match Stadium
Week 2
25th July 2015 South Africa vs. New Zealand Emirates Airline Park, Johannesburg
25th July 2015 Argentina vs. Australia Emirates Airline Park, Johannesburg
Week 3
8th August 2015 Australia vs. New Zealand ANZ Stadium, Sydney
8th August 2015 South Africa vs. Argentina Growthpoint Kings Park, Durban


About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug