Possible qualifier from Pool B – RWC 2015

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Saturday, October 3rd, 2015 | 0

The 8th edition of world cup rugby will start from 18th Sep. on the first match on Friday host England and Fiji will play from pool A. here is the prediction of the winner of group stage form Pool B.

Rugby world cup 2015 pool A

Pool B Team:

  • South Africa
  • Samoa
  • Scotland
  • Japan
  • United States

In this group South Africa is the strongest team and they have the 90% to be the group champion.

South Africa:

South Africa have 2 world cup title as they have won their first title on 1995 and on 2007 they won their second title from France. They are currently no. 3 at IRB ranking. And as their current performance they have +1 on ranking. South Africa played 3 times semifinals on RWC, 1 times reached finals and won the title.


This world cup event will be 7thappearances for Samoa out of 8. They never can play on Semifinals out of their 6 previous attendance. On 1991 and 1995 they played consistently on quarter finals. Currently they are on 12th at World Rugby ranking, published by IRB.


Scotland appeared all previous event of WRC. They was also played on Semifinals on 1991 and finished the tournament from 4th position, which so far their best performance also. And Scotland is in 10th on current published IRB ranking.


Japan have also all 7 previous world cup appearances in rugby since 1987. But they can’t played a single time on second round on all 7 times. They have so far only one victory on 1991 and that makes them 3rd on pool stage, which is their best result as well so far. Japan is currently 13th on world IRB ranking.

United States:

USA is in 15th on current ranking. So far USA have 6 world cup appearances first was on 1987. So far they have 3 match victory only on group stage. First was on 1987, second on 2003 and 3rd victory comes on 2011.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug