ICC T20 World Cup 2014 Team Squads

by Sameer Arshad | Posted on Saturday, February 8th, 2014 | 0

ICC T20 World Cup 2014ICC World Cup 2014 is just a over a month away and teams will start to announce the squads in the coming weeks. We will be placing list of all 16 teams squads right here starting from today. There are 10 test playing nations while we have 6 teams who qualified through ICC T20 qualifying in United Arab Emirates. This is the first time when more than 12 teams are participating in what could be a massive event and game changer.

ICC Deadline Date for Squads: 15 February 2014

Event is scheduled in two parts, first we will have the first round where 6 qualifiers and Zimbabwe and Bangladesh will go through round robin event starting from 16th marchwhile round two is “Super 10 stage” where two teams from round 1 will joing rest of the 8 sides.

ICC World Twenty20 – Team Squads
#No TEAM Announcement Date
1 Australia Squad After South Africa Series
2 South Africa Squad After Australia Series
3 England Squad Announced
4 Pakistan Squad  15 February
5 Sri Lanka Squad  15 February
6 India Squad  14 February After Ranji Trophy
7 New Zealand Squad 
West Indies Squad 
9 Zimbabwe Squad 
10  Bangladesh Squad 
11  Afghanistan Squad 
12 Ireland Squad 
13  UAE Squad 
14  Nepal Squad 
15  Hong Kong Squad 
16  Holland Squad 


So far only England have announced the T20 World Cup Squad, but in the next week we can expect most of the teams announcing their squads as the deadline date for the 2014 T20 world cup squad announcement is set for 15 February. Only teams who are currently in the middle of series, they can get a extended date.

We will be linking every squads announced on the table above. So all 16 teams will be placed here as soon as the squads are announced.

About the Author

Formula one fan, blogger, designer and entrepreneur. Knows thing or two about a thing a two of sports, tweak codes, make cool infographs.

TSM Plug