Motul TT Assen (MotoGP) – Preview

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Tuesday, June 30th, 2015 | 0

Motul TT Assen (MotoGP) – Preview

Motul TT Assen is known as Dutch TT (Tourist Trophy) is traditionally held every year last Saturday on June. This TT Circuit Assen is place at Netherlands is a part of World Championship since 1990. Currently the defending champion is world top MotoGP racer Spanish Marc Márquez with Honda.

Motul TT Assen (Moto GP) – Preview

Gran Premio d’Italia TIM details:

First Race         : 1955 and bea part of World MotoGp Championship since 1992.

Circuit              : TT Circuit Assen

Location           : Assen, Netherlands

Length              : 4.545 km (2.824 mi)

Turns                : 11 right, 6 left

Lap Record       : 1:18.765 by Sebastien Bourdais with Champ Car on 2007.

Race Date        : Friday, Jun 26 and Saturday, Jun 27


Circuit Record Details:

Racer                     : Dani PEDROSA (SPA) at 2012

Timing                    : 1’34.548

Average Speed       : 162.8 Km/h

Top Speed              : 313.4 km/h


Marc Marquez is the previous year Motul TT Assen winner. He was defeated Andrea Dovizioso by -6. 714s times and at the end of the race achived 25 points more those 5 of the runner of the race.Marc Márquez was took 43:29.954 to finish his 26 laps with his manufacture Honda. Last years that was his 8th title and 63rd on his career, which is 69 today.Marc Márquezis the World MotoGP champion in previous 2 years, he have the most

2014 Dutch TT Stats:

Poll Position            : Aleix Espargaro, finished time was 1:38.789

Fastest lap              : Marc Márquez, took 1:34.575 on Lap 19

Podium                   :     1. Marc Márquez – Honda

  1. Andrea Dovizioso – Ducati
  2. Dani Pedrosa – Honda

Valentino Rossifrom Italy had won 2013 Motul TT Assen MotoGP and he was the 4th at 2013 championship, with 516 points. Had won 138 grand prix races. Last year Valentino Rossi losses the title to Marc Marquez.This year in the championship contest Rossi is in the 1st so far after 7 Grand Prix. He is record 5 times consecutive MotoGP champion.

2013 Dutch TT Stats:

Poll Position            : Cal Crutchlow, finished time was 1:34.398

Fastest lap              : Valentino Rossi, took 1:34.894 on lap 5

Podium                   :     1. Valentino Rossi– Yamaha

  1. Marc Marquez– Honda
  2. Cal Crutchlow– Yamaha
About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug