Gran Premio d’Italia TIM (MotoGP): Schedule, Location, Circuit, Length, Live stream, watch online, Details

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Wednesday, May 27th, 2015 | 0

Gran Premio d’Italia TIM (MotoGP) – Preview

In the current Grand Prix motorcycle season’s 6th round match will be held at Gran Premio d’Italia (MotoGP). This season it is scheduled at 31st May, to be held at Mugello Circuit in Scarperia. Generally Gran Premio d’Italia is kwon as Italian motorcycle Grand Prix. Since 1994 this event is being held at Mugello Circuit so far.

Gran Premio d'Italia TIM

Gran Premio d’Italia TIM details:

Circuit: Mugello Circuit

Location: Mugello – Italy

Length: 3.245 mt.

Width: 14 mt.

Longest Straighht: 1.141 mt.

Left Corners: 6

Right Corners: 9

Pole Position: Right.

  • Moto GP top 5 Standing:

Name                           Bike                 Nation                    Points

Valentino ROSSI           Yahama            Italy                        102

Jorge LORENZO          Yahama            Spain                      87

Andrea DOVIZIOSO    Ducati              Italy                        83

Marc MARQUEZ         Honda              Spain                      69

Andrea IANNONE       Ducati              Italy                        61

  • Marc MARQUEZ is the previous season at Gran Premio d’Italia TIM (MotoGP).
  • Previous season he was the 13 MotoGP round winner out of 18. He had also won first 10 round consistently.
  • With 362 points Marc MARQUEZ is the defending champions on this season.
  • The top name at MotoGP standing Valentino ROSSI was the runner ups in last season with 295 points. For that he had to finish the race after 1st on 2 races, 5 from 2nd and 3rd form 5 times.
  • Jorge LORENZO is the 2nd place holder at previous season Italian Grand Prix. And totally finished 3rd at Grand prix tournament.

Manufacturer Standing:

  • Honda is the first at Standing with 409 points and finished 14 after 1st at the Prix level last season.
  • With 354 is the 2nd after winning 4 races from 1st.

Winners of the Gran Premio d’Italia TIM (MotoGP):

Valentino Rossi is the most Gran Premio d’Italia TIM winners at MotoGP since 2002. He is the only player who have won 7 Gran Premio d’Italia TIM at MotoGP consecutively. Later Jorge Lorenzo have also won 3 consecutive title.

  • 2014 – Marc MARQUEZ. Complete Fastest Lap with 1:47.892 on lap 5. Second was Jorge Lorenzo.
  • 2013, 2012, 2011 – Jorge Lorenzo
  • 2010 – Dani Pedrosa
  • 2009-Casey Stoner
  • 20022008– Valentino Rossi.
About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug