PFA Player of the Year Award 2014 Winner Prediction

by Sameer Arshad | Posted on Friday, April 18th, 2014 | 0

Luis Suarez won the PFA Premier League Player of the Year 2014 Award while Eden Hazard won Young player of the year award

PFA Awards 2014 Ceremony – Date & Time:

Yearly PFA Award for 2013-14 season will be taking place on 27th April 2014 in London. At around 19:00 BST and the nominees has been announced for the two major awards of best player of the year and the young player of the year.

PFA Premier League Team Of the year announced:

PFA EPL team of they year has been announced and here is the lineup.

Goalkeeper: Petr Cech (Chelsea)

Defenders: Gary Cahill (Chelsea), Vincent Kompany(Man City), Luke Shaw (Southampton), Coleman(Everton)

Midfielders: Steven Gerrard (Liverpool), Yaya Toure (Man City), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Adam Lallana (Southampton)

Strikers: Luis Suarez (Liveprool), Daniel Sturridge(Liverpool)

PFA Player of the year award predictions

PFA Awards 2014 – Nominees
NO# PFA Player of Year Young Player of Year
1 Steven Gerrard  Ross Barkley
2 Eden Hazard Eden Hazard
3 Luis Suarez Luke Shaw
4 Adam Lallana Rahim Sterling
5 Yaya Toure Daniel Sturridge
6 Danial Sturridge Aeron Ramsey


Luis Suarez Salary 2013Luis Suarez is favourite to win the 2014 main award:

Its the ultimate individual honour a player playing in the english division 1 can get, over they years some of the greatest footballers who have graced english football has won this award. It was started back in 1973-74 season and quite a few legends have won twice. This year the most notable candidate is luis suarez who has been in sensational form of late.

pfa player of the year awardsVoting Process:

voting ballots are droped on each and every club in English league’s and thats around 100 clubs. Every player from the club can use his right to vote but players can not vote for the themselves or for club team mates.

Once the player has decided and wrote down the names, he than sign and return the envelope to PFA officials.

Here is one example of player voting, West Brom keeper ben foster uploaded this picture of his voting ballot on twitter. He voted for Suarez as the player of the year while shaw of southampton as young player of the year.


It should be the easies decision ever, Luis Suarez has been head and shoulders above another other players in terms of impact he had on the team, he single handedly guided Liverpool from midtable club to title challengers and his scoring record might take them all the way but either way they win the league or not he will be crowned PFA Player of the year, last year he was robbed because of all the controversies but this year he has been clean and already grabbed 28 goals to his name plus 1 vote from ben foster already.

About the Author

Formula one fan, blogger, designer and entrepreneur. Knows thing or two about a thing a two of sports, tweak codes, make cool infographs.

TSM Plug