Celtic Vs Malmo FF (Champions League qualifying): Time, Date, Broadcaster list, Head to head, Prediction, Preview, Live stream

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Sunday, August 16th, 2015 | 0

Celtic Vs Malmo FF – Champions league qualifying

Celtic is the Scottish Premiership’s last season winner and Malmo was the winner of Allsvenskan last season as well. Malmo FF was played their first ever Champions League on last season for the first time on the history. That is their first head to head as will in the European stage.

Match of Celtic Vs Malmo FF will be held on Thursday, August 20, 2015 and kick off hours will be at 6:45 PM UK Time (19 Aug) or 12:45 AM BST (20th Aug). the Champions league qualifying -2015-16 season match in between Celtic Vs Malmo FF will live telecast from Celtic Park (Glasgow) on the below tv channel on match day.

Celtic Vs Malmo FF

Match Overview:      

Match              : Celtic Vs Malmo FF (live stream champions League qualifying match online on TV channel HD to free watch)

Tournament      : Champions league qualifying -2015-16 season.

Stadium            : St. Jakob-Park (Basel)

Match Day       : Thursday, August 20, 2015

Kickoff hours   : 6:45 PM UK Time (19 Aug) or 12:45 AM BST (20th Aug)

Match Preview of Celtic Vs Malmo FF:

Before this match both Celtic and Malmo have played 4 match on the qualification. Celtic have won their 3 match out of 4, one was drawn and Malmo won in 2 matches, have 1 defeats and 1 drawn so far.

TV Broadcasting List:

  • SuperSport 5 Africa
  • QQ Sports Live
  • Star Sports 4 Asia
  • Idman TV
  • ESPN Play Latin America
  • beIN Sports Arabia 1 HD

This is the first head to head of Scottish Champion’s and Allsvenskan (Sweden) champions

  • Celtic was the winner of 1966-76 Champions League / European Cup winner.
  • Also the runner ups title holder on 1969-70 season of Champions League.
  • On 2002-03 season they was the runner ups on UEFA Cup.
  • On 1967 Celtic also won the Intercontinental Cup/ Club World Cup (Currently known)
  • Malmo was the runner ups on the European Cup on 1978-79 seaosn
  • They have so far 18 Swedish Champion title, where they have won this consecutively last 2 season.

Celtic Squad:

Charlie Mulgrew (vice-captain), Dedryck Boyata, Scott Allan, Darnell Fisher, Callum McGregor, Dylan McGeouch, James Forrest, Kieran Tierney, Gary Mackay-Steven, Kris Commons, Stuart Armstrong, Stefan Scepovic, Scott Brown (captain), Nadir Ciftci, NirBitton, Emilio Izaguirre, Craig Gordon

Malmo FF Squad:

Magnus Wolff Eikrem, Rasmus Bengtsson, Pawel Cibicki, Erik Andersson, Yoshimar Yotun, Agon Mehmeti, Guillermo Molins (vice captain), Markus Rosenberg (captain), Enoch Kofi Adu, Oscar Lewicki, Anton Tinnerholm, Johan Wiland, Vladimir Rodic, Kari Arnason, Tobias Sana, Jo Inge Berget, Nikola Durdic.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug