Apoel Nicosia Vs Astana (Champions League Qualifying): Time, Date, Prediction, Lineups, Live stream, Broadcaster list, Head to head

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Tuesday, August 25th, 2015 | 0

Apoel Nicosia Vs Astana – Champions league qualifying

Cyprus champion Apoel will play their second leg match against Kazak champion on the playoff match of Champions league 2015-16. That will be only second head to head among them and this will take place at Neo GSP Stadium and Apoel will host the match. On the match day at 26th August, 2015 it will kick off on 12:15 AM IST or 6:45 PM London

Match Overview:       Apoel Nicosia Vs Astana

Match              : Apoel Nicosia Vs Astana

Competition      : Champions league (Play – off)

Stadium            : Neo GSP (Nicosia (Levkosia))

Match Day       : Wednesday, 26th August, 2015.

Kickoff : 12:15 AM IST or 6:45 PM London

Match Preview of Apoel Nicosia Vs Astana:

On the first one of first leg match, Apoel was beat by Astana after 13 minutes goal of B. Dzholchiev. Here it will be an advantage for Astana to play at their first Champions League appearances. They was beat by Villarreal on last season at Play off by 0-7 aggregate.

TV Broadcasting List:

  • SuperSport 5 Africa
  • beIN Sports Arabia 1 HD
  • Star Sports 4 Asia
  • ESPN Play Latin America
  • QQ Sports Live
  • Idman TV

Last season Kazak Premier Lige was their 2ndtitle on tier club history. They was won this title on 2014. And on 2009 and 2013 they was the runner ups on their premier league title. They have also 2 Kazakhstan Cup so far. First one was at 2010 and last comes on 2012.

Last season title of Apoel on Cypriot Championship was their 24th title, which is also the record title on their domestic league. Last title was their 3rd consecutive title as well. Apoel’s best on Champions League was play at the quarterfinals on 2011-12 season. On quarterfinal they have beat by Real Madrid by 8-2 goals aggregate.

Apoel Nicosia Squad:

Jordi Codina, Joao Guilherme, Kostakis Artymatas, Georgios Efrem, Tomas De Vincenti, Constantinos Charalambides (captain), Nektarios Alexandrou (vice-captain), Constantinos Makrides, Marios Antoniades, Semir Stilic, Pieros Sotiriou, Mario Sergio (4th captain), Guilherme Choco, Efstathios Aloneftis, Mateusz Piatkowski.

Astana Squad:

Nenad Eric, Yeldos Akhmetov, Marin Anicic, Nemanja Maksimovic, Georgy Zhukov, Foxi Kethevoama, Serikzhan Muzhikov, Ardak Saulet, Abzal Beisebekov, Vladislav Mendybayev, Tanat Nusserbayev, Zhakyp Kozhamberdy, Denys Dedechko, Dmitri Shomko

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug