England Team Squad For ICC Champions Trophy 2013

by Sameer Arshad | Posted on Friday, April 5th, 2013 | 0

England have announced their 30 men squad for the upcoming ICC Champions Trophy, most of their players will be involved in the IPL which is playing through April and May while Champions Trophy starts at the start of the month. This 30 men provisional squad will be reduced to 15 players who will be actually going to england and will be the final team squad.

Some of the other teams have already announced the squads, with the likes of Pakistan, New Zealand and South Africa while other will be giving squad sheets to ICC before the end of this week and the final squad list of 15 men squad will be announced atleast 1 month before the start of the event.

Here are the English squad which include 4 players who might be making their ODI debuts.

England 15 Man squad for ICC Champions Trophy

  1. Alastair Cook (Captain)
  2. James Anderson
  3. Jonny Bairstow 
  4. Ian Bell
  5. Ravi Bopara
  6. Tim Bresnan
  7. Stuart Broad
  8. Jos Buttler (wk)
  9. Steven Finn
  10. Eoin Morgan
  11. Joe Root
  12. Graeme Swann
  13. James Tredwell
  14. Jonathan Trott 
  15. Chris Woakes 

For All the other teams Squad for the Champions Trophy CLICK HERE

About the Author

Formula one fan, blogger, designer and entrepreneur. Knows thing or two about a thing a two of sports, tweak codes, make cool infographs.

TSM Plug