Australia Team Squad Champions Trophy 2013 Final Players List

by Sameer Arshad | Posted on Monday, April 8th, 2013 | 0

Australia 15 man squad Champions Trophy

Australian Cricket board has decided not to publish their probables for the ICC Champions Trophy, they will be announcing the team closer to the event start and that will be the final 15 man squad which will be travelling to England for the ICC Champions Trophy but before that they will be playing 5 match ODI Series against England in UK so after the last ODI game they will probably be announcing the team for the Champions Trophy which in many ways makes sense and ICC who requester all the participating teams to announce their squad before 6th April has kind of made a room for Australian Cricket Board request.

All the 8 teams are requested to announce the 30 men squad before the end of first week in April and teams like Pakistan, Indian, England, Sri Lanka, South Africa have already publish the probables list but Australian will do it later. Note that all the teams have to trim the squad to just 15 played 1 month before the event starts.

Austrlian Team Squad for the ICC Champions Trophy 2013:

  1. Michael Clarke (captain)
  2. George Bailey
  3. Nathan Coulter-Nile
  4. Xavier Doherty
  5. James Faulkner
  6. Phillip Hughes
  7. Mitchell Johnson
  8. Clint McKay
  9. Mitchell Marsh
  10. Glenn Maxwell
  11. Mitchell Starc
  12. Adam Voges
  13. Matthew Wade
  14. David Warner
  15. Shane Watson.

For All the other teams Squad for the Champions Trophy CLICK HERE

About the Author

Formula one fan, blogger, designer and entrepreneur. Knows thing or two about a thing a two of sports, tweak codes, make cool infographs.

TSM Plug