FIFA World Cups Golden Boot Award Winners All Time List

by Sameer Arshad | Posted on Friday, September 20th, 2013 | 1

World Cup Golden Boot winners history

One of the most prestigious football award in the world is this individual honour of finishing as the top goal scored in the FIFA World Cups, it not only cement your place in the history but also gain huge respect in the footballing world, today we bring you the list of all previous top goal scorers in FIFA World Cups starting from 1930 when Uruguay won the world cup to Spain triumph in South Africa.

Previous Winners of World Cup Golden Boot Winners

World Cup Edition Winner (Players) Goals in WC
1930 Uruguay Watch Argentina matches liveGuillermo Stábile 8
1934 Italy czech republicOldřich Nejedlý 5
1938 France Brazil live streamingLeônidas da Silva 7
1950 Brazil Brazil live streamingAdemir 8
1954 Switzerland hungarySándor Kocsis 11
1958 Sweden France World Cup 2014 KitsJust Fontaine 13
1962 Chile hungaryFlórián Albert
Brazil live streamingValentin Ivanov
1966 England Portugal FIFA Wolrd Cup logo 2014Eusébio 9
1970 Mexico German World Cup 2014 LogoGerd Müller 10
1974 West Germany polandGrzegorz Lato 9
1978 Argentina Watch Argentina matches liveMario Kempes  6
1982 Spain Italy Logo 2014 World CupPaolo Rossi 6
1986 Mexico England live streaming onlineGary Lineker 6
1990 Italy Italy Logo 2014 World CupSalvatore Schillaci 6
1994 United States russia football logoOleg Salenko
Bulgaria Live StreamHristo Stoichkov
1998 France FCroatiaDavor Šuker 6
2002 South Korea/Japan Brazil live streamingRonaldo 8
2006 Germany German World Cup 2014 LogoMiroslav Klose 5
2010 South Africa German World Cup 2014 LogoThomas Müller 5


About the Author

Formula one fan, blogger, designer and entrepreneur. Knows thing or two about a thing a two of sports, tweak codes, make cool infographs.

TSM Plug