Clubs with Most Champions League Titles

by Sameer Arshad | Posted on Thursday, February 27th, 2014 | 0

UEFA Champions League match dates 2014

UEFA Champions League is one of the biggest competition in the world and after FIFA World Cup it is also the highest paying event in the world of sports. What makes it special is the fact we get all top european sides competing for ultimate glory. In many experts openion winning Champions League is bigger achievment than winning the domestic league in Europe. So Which club has won the Champions League more times than anyone else ? lets take a look.

1 Real Madrid value in DollarsReal Madrid 9 1956, 57, 58, 59, 60, 66, 98, 2000, 2002
2 AC Milan Club value 2014AC Milan 7 1963, 69, 89, 90, 94, 2003, 2007
3 liverpool Live Stream OnlineLiverpool 5 1977, 1978, 1981,1984, 2005
4 Bayern Munich club valueBayern Munich 5 1974, 1975, 1976, 2001, 2013
5 Ajax Amsterdam Live StreamsAjax 4 1971, 1972, 1973, 1995
6 Barcelona club valueFC Barcelona 4 1992, 2006, 2009, 2011
7 Manchester United Value 2013Manchester United 3 1968, 1999, 2008
8 Inter MilanInter Milan 3 1964,1965,2010
9 Juventus club valueJuventus 2 1985, 96
10 FC PortoFC Porto 2
11 Nottingham forestNottingham Forest 2
12 BenficaBenfica 2 1961,62


There you have it, Real Madrid is the leading club in terms of European Titles. They won the first 5 European cups back to back between 1956 to 1960 they added to that in 1996 and than they had to wait till 1998 to win their 7th title. In Raul, Zidane and Figo era they also won it in 2000 and 2002 making them the most successfull team in terms of European titles.

AC Milan comes 2nd, with 7 titles and although their recent position in European football has been not so good, they once were one of the most feared team in Europe.

Bayern Munich and Liverpool have won the cup 5 times, while Ajax won the Champions League 3 times back ot back in early 70’s and adding one more in 1995.

Than comes FC Barcelona, who has been very dominant in the last decade and 3 of their 4 wins came in 2006, 2009 and 2011 where they beat Manchester United twice.

Manchester United of course won it in 1968 and than they had to wait 31 years when they won against Bayern Munich in that historic night of 1999. Cristiano Ronaldo and Wayne Rooney led one more title in 2008.

About the Author

Formula one fan, blogger, designer and entrepreneur. Knows thing or two about a thing a two of sports, tweak codes, make cool infographs.

TSM Plug