Hat-trick Title in Europe

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Saturday, May 21st, 2016 | 0

Hat-trick Title in Europe

2014, 2015, 2016 played Europa League final three times consecutively, and all those three times played Spain club Sevilla had won the title. Europa League or former UEFA Cup, any other club could not be champion three times in a row.

In all European club tournament, winning three consecutive seasons’ examples are only five. From 1956 to 1960, with five consecutive European Cup champions Real Madrid at the top of the list. Before Sevilla, the Europa Cup has been won hat-trick time by Liverpool. They have won this as UEFA Cup at 1976 and won the First European Cup and second as well. Sevilla is the last edition on this list and be the first as Europa League.

Real Madrid, Ajax and Bayern Munich all won before the tournament named Champions League. Bayern won last time from 1994 to 1976.

Three consecutive Europe title

Consecutive time             Club                       Season                 Tournament

5                                         Real Madrid        1956-60            European Cup

3                                         Ajax                       1971-73             European Cup

3                                         Bayern Munich  1974-76             European Cup

3                                           Liverpool             1976-78          UEFA Cup (1976), European Cup (1977 and 78)

3                                          Sevilla                   2014-16            Europa League

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug