Brazil Beat Spain to Win the FIFA Confederations Cup 2013

by Sameer Arshad | Posted on Tuesday, June 25th, 2013 | 0

Watch Confederations Cup matches live here

FIFA COnfederations Cup will get underway starting from 15th June 2013 with a game between Japan and Brazil its a huge competition and it will showcase what Brazil have to offer before the big FIFA World CUp 2013 next year in summer 2014 which will beging around the same time in june next season. FIFA Confederations cup has 8 teams going head to head which are chamions of their own territories, only Europe have two teams with World and European Champions SPain and European CHampionship runner up Italy making it to the confederations cup with Brazil, Mexico, Japan, Nigeria and Uruguay the other participants.

Confederations Cup holds a significant importance for the home side Brazil who will be looking to rap up a title before the enter 2014 world cup, their have some quality players but not they have yet to produce some consistant performences on the biggest stage and this is their oppertunity to get some solid International experience this year as they are not playing any World Cup qualifiers.

The Final: Brazil vs Spain
Date: 30 June – Time: 10:00 GMT

Please wait for 2 minutes for stream to load – Italy vs Uruguay 16:00 GMT

Spain on the other hand can make histoty by winning the FIFA Confederations Cup and hold 4 major International football trophies at a time, they have won two back to back European CHampionships, while they also won the FIFA World Cup 2010 in South Africa beating Holland in the finals. Although they are going through a rough patch and not looking like the invincible spain we all know and many regarded the best offer football team in the world.

Other teams with the likes of Mexico and Italy who tend to come good in big national football events will be teams to look for, Italy have some great young players in their squad with Balotelli, El Shwareey and Marco Verrati etc, while Mexico have players like Hernandez of Manchester United, Mexico is kind of team who can surprise with their performences in the upcoming competition so stay tuned here as we will be placing full live streaming of every match as well as the goals video here.

FIFA Confed Cup 2013 Schedule:

  1. Brazil vs Japan – 15 June
  2. Mexico vs Italy – 16 June
  3. Spain vs Uruguay – 16 June
  4. Tahiti vs Nigeria – 17 June
  5. Brazil vs Mexico – 19 June
  6. Italy vs Japan – 19 June
  7. Spain vs Tahiti – 20 June
  8. Nigeria vs Uruguay – 20 June
  9. Brazil vs Italy – 22 June
  10. Japan vs Mexico – 22 June
  11. Nigeria vs Spain – 23 June
  12. Uruguay vs Tahiti – 23 June
About the Author

Formula one fan, blogger, designer and entrepreneur. Knows thing or two about a thing a two of sports, tweak codes, make cool infographs.

TSM Plug