India won by 7 wickets

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Thursday, September 27th, 2018 | 0

Bangladesh and India were placed into two different groups in Asia Cup 2018 where team India became top in group A and Bangladesh finished the group B competition standing on 2nd position. So, this two teams faced against each other in Super Four competition. In the first match of playoff round, India faced Bangladesh. In the match, India won by 7 wickets against the Tigers. It seems that team India got an easy victory.

India won by 7 wickets

The participants of Asia Cup 2018 are India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and Hong Kong. Team India yet to face any defeat in the tournament. They are the top among the teams no doubt and rest teams are not match with them. They won every matches here and destroyed their opponents every times so far.

In 21st September, 2018 the first playoff match which was between India and Bangladesh took place and the host ground was Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai. It was a day/ night competition where just the day before, the Tigers faced Afghanistan and so, they were quite tired to play consecutive two matches in two days. So, Indian team got the benefit.

Team Bangladesh faced lost in the toss and came to bat first. They failed to play full 50 overs but in 49.1 overs they lost all wickets. They could not make a handsome total there but scored just 173 runs. Later, team India which was led by Rohit Sharma, they easily chased the score in 36.2 overs. Sharma played till the last and remained not out with 83 runs. In the meantime, they lost only three wickets and so, team India got big victory over the Tigers.

Liton Das and Nazmul Hossain Shanto opened the innings for the Tigers. Both of them scored 7 runs each and returned to the dressing room. Bangladesh faced the same opening problem since long and due to the absence of their top player Tamim Iqbal for injury, the problem has come once again. Shakib was not better in the match but scored 17 runs only. Rest players added few more runs where Mushfiq scored 21 runs, Mahmudullah scored 25 runs, captain Mortaza scored 26 runs and Miraz scored 42 runs so far. Jadeja took four wickets where Kumar and Bumrah took three wickets each for the team India.

Team India came to chase the score and openers added 61 runs where Dhawan scored 40 runs and Sharma remained not out with 83 runs so far. Dhoni added 33 runs more. In 36.2 overs team India chased the score successfully.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug