England’s ODI and T20 Squad for Sri Lanka

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Thursday, June 16th, 2016 | 0

England’s ODI and T20 Squad for Sri Lanka

England announced squad for the upcoming ODI series against Sri Lanka. Left-arm fast bowler Tymal Mills batsman David Malan has been introducing into the squad. Jonny Bairstow called up for all 2 formats ODI and T-20’s. Stuart Broad has lost his place.

Alex Hales, Joe Root and Moeen Ali has been rested for the T-Twenty., Ben Stokes, James Taylor and Reece Topley is not ODI squad because of injury. England beat Sri Lanka in the three-Test series by 2-0.

Five-match one-day series’ first ODI will be held in Nottingham Trent Bridge. The remaining four matches will be played respectively 4, 6, 9 June and July. On July 5, the only T-20 match will be played between England and Sri Lanka.

ODI Squad: Eoin Morgan (captain), Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Steven Finn, Chris Jordan, Alex Hales, Liam Plunket, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, James Vinci, David Wiley, Chris Woks.

T -20 Squad: Eoin Morgan (captain), Jonny Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Liam Dawson, Chris Jordan, David Malan, Tymal Mills, Liam Plunket, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, James Vinci, David Wiley.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug