England vs Australia Highlights 2013 Champions Trophy

by Sameer Arshad | Posted on Saturday, June 8th, 2013 | 0

Australian vs England Highlights 2013

Match 3: England vs Australian
Date and Time: 8th June 2013 – 10:30 GMT
Venue: Birmingham,Edgbasten

England will be taking on Australia in the match three of the ICC Champions Trophy on 8th June 2013 in what will be a massive game to look forward too. In the earlier two games we had results against the odds as India hammered South AFrica, while West Indies clinched a thriller against Pakistan to start their campaign on a high. Now its turn for the group A where we have Austrlian, England, New Zealand and Sri Lanka to fight for a two place for the Semifinals. England will definately go into the match as favourites but Australians have some solid young players and this is just the start of long hard England tour for most of the Austrlian players who will be playing 5 matches ODI series after the Champions Trophy as well as Ashes 2013 in England.

England lost a One Day International series against Newzealand just before the ICC Champions Trophy and they will be looking to come good in a competition where they are one of the favourites to go all the way, They are missing Kevin Pieterson and Australians are missing their captain Michael Clark through injury, that means Shane Watson will be captaining the side in what will be a good game to look out for.

England have won the toss and elected to bat first, they have left out players like Graeme Swann or Steven Finn while Ravi Bopara and James Tredwell are in the playing eleven. Australian on the other hand will be looking to restrict the English batsman to a minimum total going into the match.

Australian vs England Champions Trophy 2013 Highlights
We will place the full match highlights here as soon as the match is over, you can bookmark this page and comeback here shortly after the match is over. England innings highlights should be up here during the innings break.

England Team Squad:
Alister Cook(Captain), Jimmy Anderson, Johny Bairstow, Ian Bell, Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad, James Buttler†, Steve Finn, Eion Morgan, Joe Root, Gramme Swann, James Tredwell, IJL Trott, CR Woakes

Australia Team Squad:
David Warner, Shane Watson, George Bailey, N Coulter-Nile, Xavier Doherty, M Wade†, J Faulkner, phil Hughes, Michael Johnson, C McKay, M Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Michael Starc, A Voges,

About the Author

Formula one fan, blogger, designer and entrepreneur. Knows thing or two about a thing a two of sports, tweak codes, make cool infographs.

TSM Plug