Champions League T20 2013 Teams Groups

by Sameer Arshad | Posted on Tuesday, May 14th, 2013 | 3

T20 Champions League 2013 Teams groups

This years Champions League T20 Cricket event will held in India from 17th September 2013 to 6th October 2013, there will be 10 teams which are divided into groups of 5 and they will be from India, South Africa, Australia, West Indies and Pakistan

Schedule was announced last week and two top teams from each group will make it to the Semifinals and than the big final on 6th octoebr 2013, this is a domestic T20 event which is affiliated with Indian Cricket board, South Africa cricket board while teams from New Zealand, Australia and Pakistan will also be part of the big lucarative T20 event.

Champions league T20 Group A:

  1. Mumbai Indians (India)
  2. Highveld Lions (South Africa)
  3. Perth Scorchers (Australia)
  4. Rajasthan Royals (India)
  5. Winners (Qualifier)

Champions League T20 Group B:

  1. Chennai Super Kings (India)
  2. Titans (South Africa)
  3. Brisbane Heat (Australia)
  4. Trinidad & Tobago (West Indies)
  5. Qualifier 2nd Place (Qualifier)

Champions League T20 Qualifier

  1. Sunrisers Hydrabad (India)
  2. Otago Volts (New Zealand)
  3. Sri Lanka Team
  4. Faisalabad Wolves (Pakistan)

Faisalabad Wolves qualified for the CHampions League by winning domestic Pakistan T20 event called Fysal Bank T20 Championship recently and it will be interesting to see whether their involvement in the event go ahead or not considering the fact that Champions League will held in India.

About the Author

Formula one fan, blogger, designer and entrepreneur. Knows thing or two about a thing a two of sports, tweak codes, make cool infographs.

TSM Plug