BPL T20 Past Winners History

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Saturday, October 31st, 2015 | 0

BPL fixture

After 2 years, BPL is returning with his 3rd installment for the people of the world. So, before we start that, lets take a look how the last 2 tournaments had gone.

BPL 1 – 2012

  • Winner – Dhaka Gladiators
  • Winning Captain – Mashrafee Mortaza
  • Runners Up – Barisal Burners
  • Group Stage top – Barishal Burners

After a successful group stage, Barishal was on its way to win the entire tournament but fell short inform of Dhaka Gladiators as they lost the final match of that season by 8 wickets which was one of their biggest loss. Imran Nazir and Shahid Afridi was the match maker for Dhaka Gladiators that season.

BPL 2 – 2013

  • Winner – Dhaka Gladiators
  • Wining Captain – Mashrafee Mortaza
  • Runners Up – Chittagong Kings
  • Group Stage Top – Dhaka Gladiators

On the 2nd season of BPL, Dhaka dominated and they showed they are here to defend their trophy from the very first match they played. In the final, they beat Chittagong by 43 runs by bowling their opponents out before the end of 20 overs. Anamul haque paved their way this time.

As we can see, both time Mashrafee led Dhaka won the BPL. This time, Dhaka is different and Mashrafee is not leading them. It will be interesting to see if they can defend their title well or falls short of their achievement.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug