The Ashes 2015 Schedule

by Sameer Arshad | Posted on Wednesday, May 14th, 2014 | 0

Ashes 2015 Schedule

ECB and Australian cricket board has confirmed the fixtures and schedule for the 2015 5th test match Ashes series which will be starting from 8th July with the first test match in Cardiff, Wales. while the last test match will be played starting on 20th August 2015. Following is the full tour schedule of ashes series.

Australia’s Tour of England 2015 (The Ashes + ODI Series)
25-28 June Tour Match vs Kent Cantebery
01-04 July Tour Match vs Essex Chelmsford
08-12 July First Ashes Test 09:00 BST Cardiff, Wales
16-20 July Second Ashes Test 09:00 BST Lords, London
23-25 July Tour Match vs Derbyshire County Ground
29 July Third Ashes Test 09:00 BST Edgbasten
06-10 Aug Fourth Ashes Test 09:00 BST Trent Bridge
14-16 Aug Tour Match vs Nothinghamshire  Northampton
20-24 Aug Fifth Ashes Test 09:00 BST The Ovals, London
31 August Only Twenty20 Match  Cardiff
03 Sep 1st ODI Southampton
05 Sep 2nd ODI Lords
08 Sep 3rd ODI Old Trafford, Manchester
11 Sep 4th ODI Headingly, Leeds
13 Sep 5th ODI Old Trafford, Manchester


Australia will also be playing a 50-over match against Ireland immediately after the 5th ashes test and before the start of limited over series against England. While England are suppose to play a 2 test and 3 match ODI series against New Zealand before the Australian tour of UK.

About the Author

Formula one fan, blogger, designer and entrepreneur. Knows thing or two about a thing a two of sports, tweak codes, make cool infographs.

TSM Plug