Formula 1 2015 Teams List Drivers, Engineers & Managers

by Rory Kernaghan | Posted on Friday, January 2nd, 2015 | 0

formula 1 2015 team list

Formula 1 2015 teams list including drivers, engineers, managers, chairmen, directors and more…..

Mercedes Formula One Team
United Kingdom,
NN13 7BD

Major team personnel

Executive director (technical): Paddy Lowe
Executive director (business): Toto Wolff
Non-executive chairman: Niki Lauda
Managing director of Mercedes AMG High Performance Powertrains: Andy Cowell
Technical director: Bob Bell
Engineering director: Aldo Costa
Technology director: Geoff Willis
Sporting director: Ron Meadows
Performance director: Mark Ellis (from June 2014)
Chief engineer, simulation and development: Giles Wood (from June 2014)
Chief mechanic: Matthew Deane
Chief race engineer: Andrew Shovlin
Chief track engineer: Simon Cole
Race engineer (Lewis Hamilton): Peter Bonnington
Race engineer (Nico Rosberg): Tony Ross
Performance engineer (Lewis Hamilton): Jock Clear
Performance engineer (Nico Rosberg): Riccardo Musconi

Red Bull Racing
Bradbourne Drive
Milton Keynes
United Kingdom

Major team personnel

Team owner: Dietrich Mateschitz
Team principal: Christian Horner
Advisor: Helmut Marko
Chief technical officer: Adrian Newey
Head of aerodynamics: Dan Fallows
Chief designer: Rob Marshall
Race team manager: Jonathan Wheatley
Race engineer (Sebastian Vettel): Guillaume Rocquelin
Race engineer (Daniel Ricciardo): Simon Rennie

OX12 0DQ,
United Kingdom

Major team personnel

Team principal: Frank Williams
Deputy team principal: Claire Williams
CEO: Alex Burns
Chief technical officer: Pat Symonds
Head of aerodynamics: Jason Somerville
Chief designer: Ed Wood
Race and test team manager: Dickie Stanford
Chief race engineer: Xevi Pujolar
Race engineer (Felipe Massa): Andrew Murdoch
Race engineer (Valtteri Bottas): Jonathan Eddolls

Ferrari SpA,
Via Abetone Inferiore n. 4,
I-41053 Maranello,

Major team personnel

President: Luca di Montezemolo
Team principal: Marco Mattiacci
Director of engineering: Pat Fry
Chassis technical director: James Allison
Head of production department: Corrado Lanzone
Head of engine and electronics: Luca Marmorini
Chief designer: Nikolas Tombazis
Deputy chief designer: Simone Resta
Sporting director: Massimo Rivola
Head of strategic operations development: Neil Martin
Race engineer (Fernando Alonso): Andrea Stella
Race engineer (Kimi Raikkonen): Antonio Spagnolo

McLaren Technology Centre,
Chertsey Rd Woking,
GU21 4YH,
United Kingdom

Major team personnel

Group CEO: Ron Dennis
Racing director: Eric Boullier
Managing director: Jonathan Neale
Technical director: Tim Goss
Operations director: Simon Roberts
Sporting director: Sam Michael
Engineering director: Matt Morris
Team manager: David Redding
Director of design and development programmes: Neil Oatley
Principal race engineer: Phil Prew
Race engineer (Jenson Button): Dave Robson
Race engineer (Kevin Magnussen): Mark Temple

Sahara Force India Formula One Team
Dadford Road,
NN12 8TJ,
United Kingdom

Major team personnel

Team principal and managing director: Vijay Mallya
Chairman and co-owner: Subrata Roy Sahara
Deputy team principal: Bob Fernley
Chief operating officer: Otmar Szafnauer
Technical director: Andrew Green
Sporting director: Andy Stevenson
Aerodynamics director: Simon Phillips
Production director: Bob Halliwell
Chief engineer: Tom McCullough
Chief designer: Akio Haga
Chief designer: Ian Hall
Race team operations manager: Mark Gray
Race engineer (Sergio Perez): Gianpiero Lambiase
Race engineer (Nico Hulkenberg): Brad Joyce

Scuderia Toro Rosso spa,
Via Spallanzani,
48018 Faenza (RA),

Major team personnel

Team owner: Dietrich Mateschitz
Team principal: Franz Tost
Technical director: James Key
Team manager: Steve Nielsen
Head of aerodynamics: Nicolo Petrucci
Deputy head of aerodynamics: Jon Tomlinson
Head of vehicle performance: Laurent Mekies
Chief designer: Luca Furbatto
Chief mechanic: Corrado Cardinali
Race engineer (Jean-Eric Vergne): Xevi Pujolar
Race engineer (Daniil Kvyat): Marco Matassa

Lotus F1 Team,
Whiteways Technical Centre,
OX7 4EE,
United Kingdom

Major team personnel

Chairman and team principal: Gerard Lopez
Chief executive officer: Patrick Louis
Chief operating officer: Thomas Mayer
Technical director: Nick Chester
Trackside operations director: Alan Permane
Chief designer: Martin Tolliday
Deputy managing director, engine: Rob White
Team manager: Paul Seaby
Race team chief mechanic: Greg Baker
Floating number one mechanic: Daniel Pugh
Engineering co-ordinator: Phil Mitchell
Chief race engineer: Ciaron Pilbeam
Race engineer (Romain Grosjean): Ayao Komatsu
Race engineer (Pastor Maldonado): Mark Slade

Sauber Motorsport AG,
Wildbachstrasse 9,
CH-8340 Hinwil,

Major team personnel

Board president – Peter Sauber
Team principal – Monisha Kaltenborn
Operations director – Axel Kruse
Chief designer: Eric Gandelin
Head of aerodynamics – Willem Toet
Head of track engineering – Giampaolo Dall’Ara
Head of vehicle dynamics – Benjamin Waterhouse
Team manager – Beat Zehnder
Chief mechanic – Reto Camenzind
Race engineer (Esteban Gutierrez) – Craig Gardiner
Race engineer (Adrian Sutil) – Marco Schupbach

About the Author

I'm a fan of pretty much every sport that is televised, talked about, thought about or acted out. I follow football, MMA and boxing more than any other , but you'll also find me watching, or partaking in just about every mainstream pursuit, and then some.

TSM Plug