WATCH: Andy Murray almost hits line judge after Shanghai Masters triumph

by Ajit Singh Khanna | Posted on Sunday, October 16th, 2016 | 0

British tennis superstar Andy Murray continued his red-hot form as he bagged the Shanghai Masters title with a 7-6 6-1 win over Spain’s Roberto Bautista Agut in the Sunday’s final here.

However, amidst all the celebration that ensued, was an embarrassing moment. Murray, just after serving out the victory, returned a ball to a ball kid. It, however, went somewhere else.

The ball Murray hit just about missed getting in contact with a line judge. Soon realizing this, the World No. 2 gestured an apology before proceeding for a handshake with his opponent.

Meanwhile, this was Murray’s sixth title of the season, which also includes triumphs at the Wimbledon and Rio Olympics among the others. He improved to 66-10 this year.

WATCH

 

About the Author



Pin It
TSM Plug