Vasek Pospisil Vs Viktor Troicki Match Preview

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Monday, July 6th, 2015 | 0

In belongs to 56th rank Vasek Pospisil will play 2015 Wibnledon 4th round match against 22nd choose of the tournament Viktor Troicki. The match of the Wimbledon will played today, Monday 6th July 2015 and matches will kick off at 14:00 GMT and 19:30 IST and 20:00 BST and 9:00 AM ET



Match Details:

Tour                 : 2015 Wimbledon Grand Slam

Match               : Vasek Pospisil Vs Viktor Troicki

Match Kick       : 10:40 GMT and 15:30 IST and 16:00 BST and 5:00 AM ET

Match Day       : 6th July 2015, Monday

Round               : 4th Round

Court type         : Grass

This is the first ever meeting among Vasek Pospisil Vs Viktor Troicki and at grand slam as well. Serbian Troicki playing professionally since 2003 and 25 years old Canadian Pospisil played since 2007 at pro. So far this Canadian’s career record is 57 wins and 74 defeats.

Pospisil’s highest ranking is 25, which was at January 27 on 2014 and currently Pospisil standing at 56th on men’s ATP ranking. So far in his career played 12 grand slam in single and won just 6 matches out of them. Pospisil is more successful in Doubles them singles. He have a grand slam title already in the doubles, which comes on last year Wimbledon.

29 years of age Serbian Viktor Troicki have 215 wins in his pro career, where he have 179 defeats since 2003. Current world no. 24 have his best rank at 12 at June 2011. So far in his career have 2 career title and in grand slam played several 4th round matches. First was at 2011 fourth round matches. He was the winning team member of 2010 Davis Cup’s with Novak Djokovic. In totally have 31 victories in 26 grand slam appearances for Viktor Troicki.

Vasek Pospisil is playing his 4th round matches at 2015 Wimbledon after getting wild card, his last match wins vs. James Ward by 6-4 3-6 2-6 6-3 8-6 is his 3rd consecutive wins in singles and 5th in allover.His last defeats was in the 1st round at Nottingham tours vs. Marcel Granollers by 4-6 6-4 0-0 Ret.

Viktor Troicki also got his 4th consecutive victories in his last match vs. Dustin Brown by 6-4 7-6(3) 4-6 6-3 and his last defeats in the first round of Nottingham tour vs. SergiyS takhovsky by 6-4 6-2. He have lost at the finals at Stuttgart vs. R Nadal by 7-6(3) 6-3 this year.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

Pin It
TSM Plug