Swiss Open Gstaad, Switzerland (Tennis) – Schedule, TV channel list, Live stream, Time, Date, Preview

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Tuesday, July 28th, 2015 | 0

Swiss Open Gstaad, Switzerland (Tennis) – Preview

Swiss Open was founded at 1915 and this year 2015 it will start from 27th July and finished at 2nd August. This is its 48th edition and current champion is Spanish Pablo Andujar in singles and in double German Andre Begemann with Robin Haase is the champion.

Swiss Open Gstaad, Switzerland Tennis

The Participants of this year at Swiss Open are below:

Singles Participants:

Name                                                                    Ranking

David Goffin (Belgium)                                 14

Feliciano López                (Spain)                                 19

Dominic Thiem (Austria)                              26

Pablo Andújar   (Spain)                                 35

ThomazBellucci                (Brazil)                                41

João Sousa (Portugal)                                    51

Pablo CarreñoBusta (Spain)                        56

Santiago Giraldo (Colombia)                      59


Wildcards holder:

Marco Chiudinelli (Switzerland)

Henri Laaksonen (Switzerland)

AndreyRublev (Russia)


Qualifier Drawn Winner:

Calvin Hemery (France)

Julian Reister (Germany)

Maxime Teixeira (France)

Horacio Zeballos (Argentina)

  • France Open winner Stan Wawrinka withdrawal himself before the tournament and he replaced by Kimmer Coppejans

Man’s single first match will be play in between Wild Card holder Russian ARublev and qualifier winner Argentina H Zeballos. Out of 6 seeds, top 4 will play into the second round directly.

Double Participants:


  1. (Spain) Marcel Granollers / (Spain) Marc López
  2. (Poland)MariuszFyrstenberg / (Mexico) Santiago González
  3. (Austria) Oliver Marach / (Pakistan)Aisam-ul-Haq Qureshi
  4. (Austria) Julian Knowle / (Austria) Philipp Oswald

Wild Card Holder:

  1. (Switzerland) A Bossel / (Switzerland) M Chiudinelli
  2. (Switzerland)H Laaksonen / (Switzerland)L Margaroli

Qualifier Winner:

  1. (Argentina) F Delbonis / (Italy) P Lorenzi
  2. (Spain) P CarreñoBusta / (Argentina) A Molteni
  3. (Netherlands) R Haase / (Russia) M Youzhny
  4. (Colombia) S Giraldo / (Spain) F López
  5. (Argentina) G Durán / (Argentina) H Zeballos
  6. (Serbia) D Lajović / (Portugal) J Sousa
  7. (Belarus) S Betov / (Russia) M Elgin
  8. (Argentina) M González / (Brazil) A Sá
  9. (Belarus) A Bury / (Uzbekistan) D Istomin

Protected Ranking:

  1. (Poland) T Bednarek / (Australia) R Junaid
About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug