Stan Wawrinka Vs David Goffin Match Preview

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Monday, July 6th, 2015 | 0

Stan Wawrinka have won just the last grand slam of the year and his first France Open. After 2003 Stan Wawrinka is the only player who have won more than one title of the major tournament except Federer, Andy Murray, Djokovic and R Nadal.Wawrinka defeated Federer and Djokovic in the way to wins France Open. Previously Wawrinka won the first grand slam of 2014.

Stan Wawrinka Vs David Goffin

In the 4th round of years 3rd grand slam will play in between Stan Wawrinka Vs David Goffin at 6th July 2015, Monday and 2015 Wimbledon Grand Slam match of 4th round will kick off at 14:00 GMT and 19:30 IST and 20:00 BST and 9:00 AM ET.

Match Details:

Match               : Stan Wawrinka Vs David Goffin

Tour                 : 2015 Wimbledon Grand Slam

Match Day       : 6th July 2015, Monday

Match Kick       : 14:00 GMT and 19:30 IST and 20:00 BST and 9:00 AM ET

Round               : 4th Round

Court type         : Grass

Wawrinkais playing this tournament as 4th choose and Belgium’s Goffin is playing as 16thchoose.As per the 8th June’s published ATP men’s ranking Goffin is the 15th and Wawrinka is 4th. 15th is the best ranking for 24 years of age’s Belgium’s Goffin, where Wawrinka’s best was 3rd at last year’s 27thJanuary.

However, today’s matches opposition David Goffin and David Goffin played 2 matches before this meeting. It is their first grand slam meeting as well and 2nd of this year. Their previous 2 meeting was at Chennai ATP, first was at 2011 and last at 2015. Both match had been won by Wawrinka. Last was by 7-5 6-3.

France Open winner Swedish Wawrinka’s last defeats was at the Queen’s ATP at round of 16 vs. Kevin Anderson and the defeat was 7-6(4) 7-6(11). That is his only defeats record in his last 13 matches. Before the match of round 16 at Wimbledon 2015, wins 3rd round vs. Fernando Verdasco by 6-4 6-3 6-4.

David Goffin have lost his all 2 single matches before the 3 wins in Wimbledon. In Queen’s ATP’s lost vs. Gilles Simon by 6-7(6) 7-5 6-2 in the very first match of round 32. On 2015 Wimbledon’s last win’s vs. Marcos Baghdatis by 6-3 6-4 6-2.

Wawrinka played 41 grand slam in his career and won 2 of them. Played 2 several major semifinals and 5 major quarterfinals as well. And Goffin never played more them 4th round in his any grand slam presence out of his 12.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

Pin It
TSM Plug