Rafael Nadal, Stanislas Wawrinka Headline Mubadala World Tennis Championship Line-Up

by Vishal Gajaria | Posted on Sunday, November 8th, 2015 | 0


Grand Slam champions, Rafael Nadal and Stanislas Wawrinka, will lead the six-man field at Mubadala World Tennis Championship 2015, which is scheduled to run from December 31, 2015 to January 2, 2016 in Abu Dhabi.

Besides the fancied duo, the field for the forthcoming exhibition tournament, which serves as the season’s tune-up event, also comprises of David Ferrer (World No. 8), Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (10), Kevin Anderson (12), and Milos Raonic (14).

Much to the dismay of their fans and tournament organizers, last year’s toppers – Andy Murray and Novak Djokovic – won’t be featuring in the seventh edition of the tournament, thereby bolstering two-time champion Nadal to start as the favourite.

The winner of the tournament will walk away with prize money of USD 250,000, and of course, with valuable confidence heading into the prestigious Australian Open 2015, the first major of the year.

About the Author

Mass Media student from the University of Mumbai. Also, a huge Cricket enthusiast and a Tennis fanatic, with a smattering of other sports.

TSM Plug