Fed Cup 2015 – Team Lists, Schedule and Fixtures

by Vishal Gajaria | Posted on Tuesday, February 3rd, 2015 | 0

The premier international dedicated women’s event, Fed Cup 2015, is all set to kick-off from February 7 to keep the fans glued to the sport. The 52nd edition of the tournament will see 8 teams competing for the coveted title.

Here are the comprehensive details concerning the World Group stage…


Czech Republic – Karolina Pliskova, Tereza Smitkova, Denisa Allertova, Lucie Hradecká

Canada – Sharon Fichman, Gabriela Dabrowski, Francoise Abanda, Charlotte Robillard-Millette

Italy – Sara Errani, Camila Giorgi, Roberta Vinci and Karin Knapp

France – Alize Cornet, Caroline Garcia, Kristina Mladenovic and Pauline Parmentier

Poland – Agnieszka Radwanska, Urszula Radwanska, Alicja Rosolska and Klaudia Jans Ignacik

Russia – Maria Sharapova, Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova, Svetlana Kuznetsova and Vitalia Diatchenko

Australia – Sam Stosur, Casey Dellacqua, Jarmila Gajdosova and Olivia Rogowska

Germany – Angelique Kerber, Andrea Petkovic, Sabine Lisicki and Julia Goerges


Czech Republic vs. Canada

Italy vs. France

Poland vs. Russia

Australia vs. Germany


The above-mentioned first round match-ups are scheduled to be held from February 7-8. The four winning teams qualify for the semifinals that will be contested in April. Furthermore, the two victorious teams will advance to the November’s title-clash, and the winner of that tie will take home the prestigious trophy.

(Image courtesy: fedcup.com)

About the Author

Mass Media student from the University of Mumbai. Also, a huge Cricket enthusiast and a Tennis fanatic, with a smattering of other sports.

TSM Plug