BB&T Atlanta Open, USA (Tennis) – Schedule, Broadcaster list, Live stream, Statistics, Records, Prize Money

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Tuesday, July 28th, 2015 | 0

BB&T Atlanta Open, USA – Preview

Atlanta Open was its former names of U.S. Men’s Hard Court Championships, which was its first name and held first time at 1988 in Indianapolis at Indiana. It was also one of the Major tournament before 1990 of Grand Prix Tennis Circuit. After 1990 this tournament was renamed as RCA Championships. Before it declared as Atlanta Open at 2009, it was used as pre worm up tournament of US Open

BB&T Atlanta Open, USA (Tennis)

Tournament Overview:

Tournament                       :               BB&T Atlanta Open,

Dates                                    :               27 July – 2 August

Category                              :               ATP World Tour 250 series

Surface                                 :               Hard

Established                        :               2009

Prize money                      :               USD 585,870

This year BB&T Atlanta Open will start from 27th July and finished and it will be its 28th edition in this year. In the hard surface John Isner was the winner of last year and he will be the defended the title of 2015 BB&T Atlanta Open’s men’s single, at the doubles last year title goes to Vasek Pospisili / Jack Sock.

Singles main draw:

                Name                           Ranking

  1. John Isner 18
  2. Vasek Pospisil 30
  3. Jack Sock 31
  4. Adrian Mannarino 33
  5. Marcos Baghdatis 45
  6. Steve Johnson 46
  7. Gilles Müller 52
  8. Benjamin Becker 53

Other Entres:

  1. Christopher Eubanks
  2. Ryan Harrison
  3. Frances Tiafoe


  1. K Anderson replaced by G Soeda
  2. C Hyeon replaced by D Sela
  3. T replaced by R Berankis

BB&T Atlanta Open’s men’s singles most winner are Pete Sampras and Andy Roddick, both had won this title 3 time each and most 4 finals in the men’s single’s finals for Andy Roddick, John Isner and Boris Becker.

Most men’s individual title is goes to Mark Knowles, he have won 2 title and as a team with Daniel Nestor, and Richey Reneberg&Jim Grabb won also 2 times which is most title as team. Mark Knowles also played most 4 finals and Daniel Nestor& Mark Knowles, Richey Reneberg & Jim Grabb team’s played most 3 men’s double final so far.

Men’s Double Entrance / Seeds:

  1. Bob Bryan / Mike Bryan
  2. Vasek Pospisil / Jack Sock
  3. Eric Butorac / Artem Sitak
  4. Mate Pavić / Michael Venus

TV Broad Cast List:

  1. ESPN
  2. ESPN 2
  3. ESPN 3
About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug