Djokovic Wins the Title, Serena Lost

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Tuesday, March 22nd, 2016 | 0


Who will stop Novak Djokovic? After the first grand slam of the year, then Indian Wells Masters or BNP Paribas Open. This Serbian tennis star won BNP Paribas Open for the 5th times. On the other hand, women’s singles final, world number one Serena Williams was defeated by Victoria Azarenka.

Monday (21 March) at Tennis Garden in Indian Wells, California, Djokovic defeats Canadian Milos Raonic. With straight sets 6-2, 6-0 top-ranked star dismiss opponents. Match duration was 1 hour 17 minute.

Of course, Raonic took treatment for fitness illness in the second sets. Djokovic also enter into Rafael Nadal’s record 27 ATP Masters title.


Another frustration final for Serena. In both sets US tennis star defeats same difference of 6-4, 6-4. Azarenka of Belarus won the Indian Wells. Duration of the match was 90 minutes.

Not only have that, after 2013 former world number 1 won against Serena for the first time. WTA final encounter between this two it is Azarenka’s fourth success.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug