Paris – Nice Cycling: Live stream, Time, Date, Broadcaster, watch free, preview

by Nicholas Salgado | Posted on Saturday, March 7th, 2015 | 0

Paris to Nice Cycling Tournament Preview

After the unusual last year’smade-up middle- mountain exclusive stage, the bicycle racing tournament of Paris- Nice will be start from March 8 and will be end at 15th March. And this season the tournament will reverts balanced blend of flat stage and the stage of time-trial and mountain.

The race of Paris-Nice 2015 will start from 8th March Sunday to 16th March Monday. This year 1 prologue will be made up and the tournament will be cover in 7 stage with a total distance of 1, 141 KM.

Paris - Nice Cycling

The City Stages




ZooParc de Beauval – Saint-Aignan




Croix de Chaubouret





Col d’Eze

Yellow Jersey will be for the Leader for General Individual Time Classification. This year it has been sponsored by LCL.

Green Jersey will be for the leader of Points Classification. This point can be collect from intermediate sprint and from at stage finishes. This has been sponsored by RAGT Semences this year.

The Red Polka Dot Jersey will be worn by the best Climber of the race. From any classified slope the best climber points will be awarded.

And at the last White Jersey will for the Best Young Riders (25 years aged or less) from the general individual time classification.

The team classification progress will be determined from the best 3 riders in each stage of each squad by adding the time.

2014 Jersey Wearers

Yellow Jersey: Betancur Gomez C. from Colombia (Individual)

Yellow Jersey (Team): Movistar TE. (MOV, Spain).

Green Jersey: Degenkolb J. (Germany)

The Red Polka Dot Jersey: Pim LIGTHART (Belgium)

White Jersey: Betancur Gomez C. from Colombia

This is to call the mini Tour de France because of the year of 2006 to 2012 in this 7 tournaments 4 riders who won the Tour de France after they had won at Paris-Nice tour.

This is the 73rd edition of the tournament after the first Edition of the tournament at 1933. Alphonse Schepers from Belgium was the first winner of Paris-Nice.

Overall leader had worn Yellow Jersey since 2008 to now. At the first stage of the games in 1933 the leader’s jersey was gold and blue. Leader’s jersey was green at 1946 to 1951. At the year of 1951 it was yellow with orange piping. The organization was moved to White for the Leaders at 1955 and that was remain till 2001. And 2002 Amaury Sports Organization obtain the leader’s jersey was Yellow and White since 2007.

Since the starting year of 1933 to 1962 that race was starts from Paris. From 1963 Paris-Nice tournaments was started from 22 different region at least.

Most Winners by Country:

  1. 21 times: France
  2. 14 times: Belgium
  3. 8 times: Ireland
  4. 6 times: Netherlands
  5. 5 times: Spain

Most victories by individually:

  1. 7 wins for Sean Kelly (Republic of Ireland): His winning years was (1988, 1987, 1986, 1985, 84, 83 and1982)
  2. 5 wins for Jacques Anquetil (France): At 1966, 65, 63, 61 and 1957.
  3. 3 wins for Eddy Mercks (Belgium at 1971, 1970 and 1969), JoopZoetemelk (Netherlands, at 1979, 75 and 1974) and Laurent Jalabert (France at 1997, 1996 and 1995(.
  4. 2 wins by the 7 individual riders, the riders are Maurice Archamboud (France), Fred de Bruyne (Belgium), Raymond Poulidor (France), Miguel Indurain (Spain), Toni Rominger (Switzerland), Alexander Vinokourov (Kazakhstan) and the Spaniard Alberto Contador.
About the Author

TSM Plug