Rugby world cup 2015 Venue/Stadium Review

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Wednesday, July 29th, 2015 | 0

Wembley Stadium - London

This year rugby world cup will take place at England, and start from 18th September to 31 October. This year 20 team will participate like each year. And 13 venue will be take of England for the tournament. The Stadium is in bellow.

  1. Twickenham – London
  2. Wembley Stadium – London
  3. Millennium Stadium – Cardiff
  4. Manchester City Stadium – Manchester
  5. Olympic Stadium – London
  6. James’ Park – Newcastle
  7. Villa Park – Birmingham
  8. Elland Road – Leeds
  9. Leicester City Stadium – Leicester
  10. Kingsholm Stadium – Gloucester
  11. Sandy Park – Exeter
  12. Stadium MK – Milton Keynes
  13. Brighton Community Stadium –Brighton

Twickenham– London

Twickenham stadium is located at Whitton Road,Twickenham. England Rugby Football Union is the Owner of this stadium and its capacity is around 82,000 with grass surface. Founded at 1907 and opened since 1909’s October. 2015 world cup opening match and final will held in this stadium.

Wembley Stadium – London

Great, historic, massive Wembley Stadium is located at London and England Football Association is the owner of this ground. Spectator capacity is 90,000 around. Founded at 2007and opened since 2007’s 9th March.

Millennium Stadium – Cardiff

It’s have 74,500 spectator capacity, which was opened since 1999. Wales Rugby Union is the owner and operator of this ground. It had grass surface since 1999 to 2014 and now its surface is Desso since 2014 to present.

Manchester City Stadium – Manchester

Manchester City Council is the owner of the ground, and operated by Manchester City football club. Its capacity is around 60,000. The ground was opened since 2002, which founded at 1999.

Olympic Stadium – London

Olympic Stadium is located at Olympic park, Stratford, London and Greater London Authority is the owner of this ground. Surface is Grass (Desso). It’s build at 2008 and opened since 2011. It have 60,000 spectators capacity

St. James’ Park – Newcastle

Total capacity is 52,500 and located at St James’ Park, Newcastle upon Tyne. Opened since 1892. Owner and operator is Newcastle United FC.

Villa Park – Birmingham

Villa Park located at Trinity Road, Birmingham. The owner of the ground is Aston Villa FC. Total capacity is 42, 682. Surface is DessoGrassMaster.

Elland Road – Leeds

The former names of this ground was Old Peacock Ground and it’s located at Elland Road, Leeds. The owner and operator of the ground is Leeds United AFC. Spectator capacity is 37,914 and surface is Grass. Opened since 1897.

Leicester City Stadium – Leicester

Leicester City Stadium is known as King Power Stadium, placed at Filbert Way, Leicester. Former name of this ground was The Walker Stadium. Capacity is 32, 262. Opened since 2002.

Kingsholm Stadium – Gloucester

Kingsholm Stadium’s owner is Gloucester Rugby union. Build at 1891 and also opened since 1891. Capacity is 16,500. Located at Gloucester, England.

Sandy Park – Exeter

Sandy Park is located at Exeter, Devon, England and its capacity is 12,500, where it is opened since 1st September 2006.

Stadium mk – Milton Keynes

Total capacity is 30, 500 and opened since 29th November 2007. Surface is Desso Grass and Inter MK is the owner of the ground.

Brighton Community Stadium – Bringhton

Known as Falmer Stadium, located at Falmer, Brighton, East Sussex, England. Total Capacity is 30, 750 and surface is grass.

About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug