Rugby world cup 2015 Opening ceremony – Preview

by Toqui Tahmid | Posted on Sunday, September 20th, 2015 | 0

Rugby world cup 2015 Opening ceremony – Preview

Rugby World CUP 2015, will held after 2011 at England & Wales for 18th September 2015. This year 20 team in 4 pool will play in 13 different venue till 31 October. 48 games will held ups where host England will play the Opening match against Fiji on opening day after 20 minutes opening ceremony program.

Rugby World cup 2015 England


Opening Ceremony Date:      18th Sep 2015, Friday

Start Time                  :          7:00 PM (GMT), 1:30 AM IST (19th Sep) and 11:00 AM ET

Venue                         :         Twickenham Stadium, London

Rugby world cup 2015 Opening ceremony Live on:


  • ITV
  • ITV 4


  • Universal Sports


  • Euro sports

New Zealand

  • Skysports

On 18th September 2015, Rugby world cup 2015 Opening ceremony will take place on Twickenham Stadium, London. The tickets of the ceremony matches and events was sold out after the day on market. But you can bought some from the stadium gate on match or event day if you are lucky.

There have 20 participating teams on this year RWC and they are the below:

Pool A:

  • Australia
  • England
  • Wales
  • Fiji
  • Uruguay

Pool B:

  • South Africa
  • Samoa
  • Scotland
  • Japan
  • United States

Pool C:

  • New Zealand
  • Argentina
  • Tonga
  • Georgia
  • Namibia

Pool D:

  • France
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Canada
  • Romania
About the Author

This is Toqui Tahmid a webmaster and sports reporter at Tsmplug

TSM Plug